Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

Mid-Atlantic Regional News

Work to Begin on 107,000-SF Shopping Center in Glen Allen, Va.

Thursday, 02 July 2015

Scranton, Pa., Mall That Backed $37.1Mln CMBS Loan Sells for $5.25Mln

Wednesday, 01 July 2015

750-Space Parking Garage Opens in Suburban D.C.

Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Hanover, Md., Industrial Property Sells for Undisclosed Price

Monday, 29 June 2015

680,000-SF Industrial Building Near Baltimore Sold

Monday, 29 June 2015

UBS Affiliate Pays $250Mln for D.C. Office Building

Friday, 26 June 2015

1.3Mln-SF Office Portfolio in Virginia Sold for $110.3Mln

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Baltimore's Transamerica Tower Sold

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Spice Manufacturer to Develop 200,000-SF Manufacturing Plant in Hempstead, Md.

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

D.C.-Area Apartment Building Sells for $29.2Mln

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Mixed-Use Project Proposed for Former Bakery Site in Pottstown, Pa.

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

State of Virginia Renews Lease at Richmond Office Building

Monday, 22 June 2015

Trump to Invest $42Mln in D.C. Hotel Project

Monday, 22 June 2015

Virginia Beach Extends Talks to Develop Entertianment Complex

Friday, 19 June 2015

Developer Plans $20Mln Office Building for Baltimore

Friday, 19 June 2015

Bai Brands Moving to Bordentown, N.J.

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

JBG Buys Industrial Property in Alexandria, Va.

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Baltimore Airport Seeking Developer to Build Hotel

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

N.J. Warehouse to be Modernized

Monday, 15 June 2015

D.C. Apartment Building Sells for $91Mln

Monday, 15 June 2015

Landmark Philadelphia Hotel to be Redeveloped

Thursday, 11 June 2015

Food Company Opens 420,000-SF Pittsburgh Warehouse

Thursday, 11 June 2015

Mixed-Use Project Proposed for Philadelphia

Wednesday, 10 June 2015

Medical-Office Building in Glen Burnie, Md., Sells for $18.65Mln

Tuesday, 09 June 2015

Rockville, Md., Office Building Sells for $17.2Mln

Monday, 08 June 2015

Bethesda, Md., Office Center Sells for $63.5Mln

Monday, 08 June 2015

REIT Buys Richmond, Va., Shopping Center for $18.5Mln

Thursday, 04 June 2015

3 Pittsburgh Buildings on the Market

Tuesday, 02 June 2015

BioMed Sells Suburban Philadelphia Property for $35Mln

Tuesday, 02 June 2015

Developers to Build 790,000SF of Commercial Space in Richmond, Va.

Friday, 29 May 2015

Vornado Places Washington, D.C.,'s 1750 Pennsylvania Ave. NW on Sales Market

Friday, 29 May 2015

1330 Chestnut St. in Philadelphia Sells for $29Mln

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

$24Mln Apartment Project Planned for Richmond, Va.

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Deal in the Works to Create Nation's Largest Dollar-Store Chain

Friday, 22 May 2015

Richmond-Area Shopping Center Sells for $33.3Mln

Thursday, 21 May 2015

Former Giant Food Warehouse in Jessup, Md., Sold

Thursday, 21 May 2015

Medical-Office Building in Richmond, Va., Sells for $20.7Mln

Monday, 18 May 2015

CBRE Closes on Purchase of 2 Philadelphia Office Buildings

Monday, 18 May 2015

Developer Plans 153-Unit Apartment Complex in Baltimore

Friday, 15 May 2015

U.S. Government Puts Baltimore Property on Sales Market

Thursday, 14 May 2015

Hagerstown, Md., Shopping Center Sold

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Developer Buys 2 Baltimore Sites for Mixed-Use Project

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Dominion Resources to Raze Richmond, Va., Building

Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Amazon Leases 1Mln-SF Facility in Northern New Jersey

Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Richmond, Va., Business Inks 139,800-SF Lease

Monday, 11 May 2015

2 Richmond, Va., Apartment Buildings for Sale

Friday, 08 May 2015

Inland Pays $31.7Mln for Md. Shopping Center

Friday, 08 May 2015

Buccini/Pollin Acquires 2 Delaware Office Parks

Thursday, 07 May 2015

Kaiserman May Sell 4 Philadelphia Office Buildings

Thursday, 07 May 2015

Ground Breaks on Addition to Baltimore-Area Mixed-Use Project

Tuesday, 05 May 2015
Page 1 of 109

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS - FY2014
Inv Bank #Deals Bal $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 27.1  23,479.37 26.3
JPMorgan 18.6  13,752.01 15.4
Wells Fargo 17.2  13,085.05 14.6
Goldman Sachs 9.0  7,896.25 8.8
Citigroup 9.1  7,526.97 8.4

 

 

MOODY'S/RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

cmbs2spreads

 

Top Loan Contributors
Private-Label CMBS FY2014
Lender Vol $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 14,005.13 16.0
JPMorgan 11,440.63 13.0
Wells Fargo 5,849.16 6.7
CCRE 5,750.69 6.6
Citigroup 5,604.13 6.4

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • West Coast Port Slowdown and Industrial REITs
    After nine months of labor negotiations and worsening cargo congestion at West Coast Ports, U.S. Labor Secretary Thomas Perez stepped in this week to help broker a deal between the union and shippers. The work slowdown is affecting the nation’s supply chain. Honda has reported a production slowdown because of parts....
     
  • New REITs Increase Investor Choices in 2015
    Three REIT IPOs in as many weeks could indicate a strong year ahead for new REIT formation. Robust REIT returns during 2014 created momentum for IPO activity. In addition, the market’s favorable reception of the widely-watched Paramount REIT (PGRE) and STORE Capital (STOR) IPOs in late 2014 has encouraged companies to....

  • REITs Start 2015 Strong
    One month in to 2015, REITs continue to outperform the broader markets. During January, the FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index total return measured 5.59 percent, compared to -3.00 percent for the S&P 500, -3.69 percent for the DJIA, and -2.13 percent for the NASDAQ. REITs are attractive to investors for a...
warehouse-backstage