Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

Mid-Atlantic Regional News

4 Industrial Buildings in Baltimore Sold for $13Mln

Thursday, 23 October 2014

2 Distribution Centers in Richmond, Va., Area Bring $31.2Mln

Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Vacant Maryland Warehouse Brings $11.5Mln

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

150 Acres in Suburban Philadelpha Sold; Developments Planned

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Pantzer Properties Buys Philadelphia Apartments for $42Mln

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Judge Approves Sale of Revel Casino Hotel in Atlantic City, N.J.

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Investors Bank Lends $31.5Mln Against Philadelphia Apartment Property

Monday, 06 October 2014

DDR Pays $31.5Mln for Philadelphia-Area Shopping Center

Thursday, 02 October 2014

WREIT Pays $40.5Mln for D.C. Retail Center

Thursday, 02 October 2014

Brookfield Pays $110Mln for Revel Casino Hotel in Atlantic City, N.J.

Wednesday, 01 October 2014

BET Investments Buys Phila.-Area Retail, Student-Housing Properties

Monday, 29 September 2014

PPG Industries Leases 118,000-SF Building in Suburban Pittsburgh

Friday, 26 September 2014

Bristol-Myers to Develop Office Building in Lawrenceville, N.J.

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Richmond, Va., Hotel Changes Hands

Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Brandywine Venture Plans Herndon, Va., Mixed-Use Project

Friday, 19 September 2014

CBRE Marketing Philadelphia-Area Office Building for Sale

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Portion of D.C. Mixed-Use Development Site Sold

Friday, 12 September 2014

368,000-SF Baltimore Office Building on Sales Market

Friday, 12 September 2014

Florida Investor Strikes Deal to Buy Revel Casino in Atlantic City, N.J.

Thursday, 11 September 2014

Phillipsburg, N.J., Shopping Center Sells for $22.7Mln

Tuesday, 09 September 2014

Work to Start on 196-Unit Apartment Project in Richmond, Va.

Tuesday, 09 September 2014

220,000-SF Philadelphia Office Building Sold for $14Mln

Monday, 08 September 2014

JLL Tapped to Market Wilmington, Del., Office Building

Monday, 08 September 2014

237,000-SF Office Building in Baltimore for Sale

Friday, 05 September 2014

Work Starts on $160Mln Mixed-Use Development in Philadelphia

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Fannie Mae to Sell 3 D.C. Buildings

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Lowe Converts D.C.-Area Office Building into Apartments

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Kushner Venture Buys 3 Apartment Buildings in Central Virginia

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Hertz Puts Pittsburgh's Gateway Center Office Complex on Sales Block

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Baltimore Multifamily Property Sold for $12.9Mln

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Atlantic City's Revel Casino to Close by Sept. 10

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

REIT Pays $19.65Mln for Shopping Center Near Richmond, Va.

Monday, 11 August 2014

QSSI to Take Space in Columbia, Md., Mixed-Use Project

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Realen Properties Sells Ground at Phila.-Area Shopping Center

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Washington, D.C., Office Building to Sell for $88.5Mln

Tuesday, 05 August 2014

DrugDev Moves North American HQ to King of Prussia, Pa.

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Amazon Leases 250,000 SF in Pittsburgh

Friday, 25 July 2014

Joss Realty Pays $26.8Mln for D.C. Office Building

Monday, 21 July 2014

Radnor, Pa., Office Building Comes to Market

Friday, 18 July 2014

$20Mln Student-Housing Project to Open in Richmond, Va.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Maryland Shopping Mall with Development Potential Sold

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Baltimore Mixed-Use Building Could Sell for $42Mln

Monday, 14 July 2014

Manekin Sells HQ Building in Columbia, Md., for $10.5Mln

Monday, 14 July 2014

Mixed-Use Property in Baltimore Offered for Sale

Friday, 11 July 2014

Baltimore-Area Apartment Portfolio Sells for $43.2Mln

Friday, 11 July 2014

Employee-Benefits Firm Moves HQ to Sparks, Md.

Thursday, 10 July 2014

277,655-SF Lease Signed for Baltimore Warehouse

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Work Set to Begin on Tysons Corner, Va., Multifamily Project

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

149 Apartment Units Planned for Pittsburgh

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

Suburban Philadelphia Apartment Property Sells for $31.5Mln

Wednesday, 09 July 2014
Page 1 of 105

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS - 9Mos2014
Inv Bank #Deals Bal $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 26.0 19,675.34 29.5
JPMorgan 12.1 8,678.41 13.0
Wells Fargo 15.1 8,504.57 12.8
Goldman Sachs 7.0 5,740.15 8.6
Citigroup 9.3 5,337.91 8.0

 

 

MOODY'S/RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

cmbs2spreads

 

Top Loan Contributors
Private-Label CMBS 9Mos2014
Lender Vol $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 11,647.54 17.75
JPMorgan 7,496.78 11.42
Wells Fargo 4,540.31 6.92
CCRE 4,474.33 6.82
Morgan Stanley 4,312.62 6.57

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • Ebola Fears Contribute to Lagging Lodging REIT Sector Performance
    Travel related stocks, including lodging REITs, have been particularly affected by the Ebola outbreak. With several confirmed Ebola cases in the U.S., investors are concerned that a fearful public will avoid travel. It is too soon for Ebola to...
     
  • Will Apartment REITs Continue to Outperform?
    A long-anticipated increase in apartment vacancies began in the third quarter, heightening concern about the outlook for apartment REITs. Apartments stand out as the best performing REIT sector during 2014 with a total return of 23.65 percent year-to-date through October 8th. Apartment REITs have significantly outperformed...

  • REITs Pull Back in September
    After experiencing strong growth in August, the FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index declined 5.63 percent during September. Monthly REIT performance was well below the DJIA (-0.32 percent), S&P 500 (-1.40 percent), and NASDAQ (-1.90 percent). During September, markets were affected by the Scottish referendum on whether to exit the UK and...

TreppLoan-300px-250px

CenterBenchmarks-for-CRED-Web-300x600

warehouse-backstage