Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

Mid-Atlantic Regional News

Work Starts on $160Mln Mixed-Use Development in Philadelphia

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Fannie Mae to Sell 3 D.C. Buildings

Thursday, 28 August 2014

Lowe Converts D.C.-Area Office Building into Apartments

Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Kushner Venture Buys 3 Apartment Buildings in Central Virginia

Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Hertz Puts Pittsburgh's Gateway Center Office Complex on Sales Block

Thursday, 14 August 2014

Baltimore Multifamily Property Sold for $12.9Mln

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Atlantic City's Revel Casino to Close by Sept. 10

Tuesday, 12 August 2014

REIT Pays $19.65Mln for Shopping Center Near Richmond, Va.

Monday, 11 August 2014

QSSI to Take Space in Columbia, Md., Mixed-Use Project

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Realen Properties Sells Ground at Phila.-Area Shopping Center

Wednesday, 06 August 2014

Washington, D.C., Office Building to Sell for $88.5Mln

Tuesday, 05 August 2014

DrugDev Moves North American HQ to King of Prussia, Pa.

Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Amazon Leases 250,000 SF in Pittsburgh

Friday, 25 July 2014

Joss Realty Pays $26.8Mln for D.C. Office Building

Monday, 21 July 2014

Radnor, Pa., Office Building Comes to Market

Friday, 18 July 2014

$20Mln Student-Housing Project to Open in Richmond, Va.

Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Maryland Shopping Mall with Development Potential Sold

Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Baltimore Mixed-Use Building Could Sell for $42Mln

Monday, 14 July 2014

Manekin Sells HQ Building in Columbia, Md., for $10.5Mln

Monday, 14 July 2014

Mixed-Use Property in Baltimore Offered for Sale

Friday, 11 July 2014

Baltimore-Area Apartment Portfolio Sells for $43.2Mln

Friday, 11 July 2014

Employee-Benefits Firm Moves HQ to Sparks, Md.

Thursday, 10 July 2014

277,655-SF Lease Signed for Baltimore Warehouse

Thursday, 10 July 2014

Work Set to Begin on Tysons Corner, Va., Multifamily Project

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

149 Apartment Units Planned for Pittsburgh

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

Suburban Philadelphia Apartment Property Sells for $31.5Mln

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

James Center in Richmond, Va., Sees Another Tenant Departure

Wednesday, 09 July 2014

Sterling, Va., Shopping Center Sold for $18.2Mln

Tuesday, 08 July 2014

Hartz Mountain Pays $18.7Mln for Hanover, Md., Warehouse

Tuesday, 08 July 2014

Lingerfelt Sells Office Building Near Richmond, Va.

Thursday, 03 July 2014

Alexandria, Va., Office Center Brings $31.5Mln

Wednesday, 02 July 2014

Micro Systems Buys Md. HQ Complex for $59.5Mln

Wednesday, 02 July 2014

Work Begins on Bethesda, Md., Multifamily Complex

Tuesday, 01 July 2014

Extended-Stay Property in Philadelphia Sold for $28.87Mln

Monday, 30 June 2014

D.C. Building Sold for $20Mln; Redevelopment Planned

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Richmond, Va., Mall to be Demolished; New Retail Center Planned

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Revel Casino in Atlantic City, N.J., to be Sold at Auction

Tuesday, 24 June 2014

New York Life Pays $35.7Mln for Phila.-Area Shopping Center

Monday, 23 June 2014

Halethorpe, Md., Warehouse Sells for $31.7Mln

Monday, 23 June 2014

TIAA-CREF Pays $97.5Mln for Reston, Va., Shopping Center

Friday, 20 June 2014

Lockheed Martin Facility Near Philadelphia for Sale

Friday, 13 June 2014

Gordon Food to Lease Space in Aberdeen, Md., Warehouse

Thursday, 12 June 2014

Md. Multifamily Complex Sold for $43Mln

Thursday, 12 June 2014

242-Room Hotel Near Richmond, Va., Trades Hands

Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Undeveloped Land in Limerick, Pa., Corporate Center Offered for Sale

Wednesday, 11 June 2014

188-Unit Apartment Complex Planned for D.C. Development Site

Wednesday, 11 June 2014

Philadelphia Shopping Center Comes to Market

Monday, 09 June 2014

Work Begins on $180Mln Mixed-Use Project Near Baltimore

Monday, 09 June 2014

Core Realty Seen Buying Macy's Building in Downtown Pittsburgh

Friday, 06 June 2014

Spec Warehouse Being Built in Aberdeen, Md.

Friday, 06 June 2014
Page 1 of 105

Data Digest

 

CMBS Deliquency Volume

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS Special Servicing Volume

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS

1H2014

Investment Bank

#Deal

Bal $mln

Mkt
Shr%

Deutsche Bank

16.0

12,761.50

32.44

JPMorgan

6.10

4,856.29

12.35

Wells Fargo

8.11

4,790.00

12.18

Citigroup

4.33

3,750.65

9.54

Goldman Sachs

4.00

3,722.62

9.46

 

Moody’s/RCA CPPI

cppichartAFP

 

CMBS Pricing Matrix (Legacy AAA Spreads)

AAAspreadsFPa

 

Top Loan Contributors
Domestic, Private-Label CMBS - 1H2014

Lender

Vol $mln

Mkt
Shr%

Deutsche Bank

8,118.01

20.87

JPMorgan

4,486.83

11.53

CCRE

3,064.41

7.88

Citigroup

2,779.70

7.15

Goldman Sachs

2,604.85

6.70

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • July REIT Performance Flat, but Outpaces Larger Stock Market
    The FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index’s July return of -0.19 percent was relatively healthy compared to the overall stock market, which ended its months-long push upward during July. REITs continued to outperform the DJIA (-1.56 percent), S&P 500 (-1.38 percent), and the NASDAQ (-0.87 percent). Infrastructure REITs were the best performing...
     
  • Office REITs Beating 2Q Earnings Estimates
    Office REITs have begun announcing second quarter earnings, and many are beating analyst estimates. Boston Properties Inc.(BXP), the largest office REIT, reported second-quarter funds from operation, or FFO, of $1.35/share this week, slightly exceeding guidance and analyst estimates. SL Green Realty Corp. (SLG) also beat analyst’s estimates with strong results that included...

  • Non-traded REITs Contribute to Listed REIT Expansion
    Non-traded REITs, especially those focused on healthcare, lodging, and retail, have been very popular in recent years and have become a notable source of expansion for the listed REIT market. Collectively, they raised $8.8 billion during the first half of 2014 and sales are in line to reach $20 billion by year end...

TreppLoan-300px-250px

half-page-ad

warehouse-backstage