Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

West Regional News

Menlo Park, Calif., Office Property Sells for More than $77Mln

Friday, 12 December 2014

Shopping Center to Rise on Former Stadium Site in San Francisco

Tuesday, 18 November 2014

$600Mln of Construction Financing Lined up for Honolulu Condo Project

Friday, 14 November 2014

Retail Building in L.A.'s Brentwood Area Sells for $25Mln

Monday, 10 November 2014

Apartments in Playa del Rey, Calif., Sell for $100Mln

Monday, 10 November 2014

Whitestone Buys 2 Retail Properties in Chandler, Ariz., for $47.9Mln

Friday, 07 November 2014

Seattle's Pacific Building Sold for $50.4Mln

Tuesday, 04 November 2014

DivcoWest Buys 2 Office Buildings in Redwood City, Calif.

Tuesday, 04 November 2014

22-Building Office Park in Denver Brings $104Mln

Tuesday, 04 November 2014

Canadian Company Takes Stake in Denver Office Portfolio

Tuesday, 04 November 2014

LinkedIn Takes Space in Redwood City, Calif.

Monday, 03 November 2014

Kilroy to Pay $100Mln for Sunnyvale, Calif., Office Park

Monday, 03 November 2014

ScanlanKemperBard Pays $59.65Mln for Phoenix Office Building

Monday, 03 November 2014

MG Properties Buys Phoenix Apartments for $35.6Mln

Monday, 03 November 2014

$200Mln Mixed-Use Building on Tap for Tempe, Ariz.

Thursday, 30 October 2014

Venture to Begin Work on Phoenix Apartments

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

NorthMarq Arranged $23.2Mln of Debt for Colo. Apartments

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Google Pays $585Mln for Redwood City, Calif., Office Complex

Monday, 27 October 2014

Gerrity Group Brings Portfolio of 14 Shopping Centers to Market

Thursday, 23 October 2014

La Costa Towne Center in Carlsbad, Calif., Sold

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Esteban Park Apartments in Phoenix Sold for $20.68Mln

Monday, 20 October 2014

Hines Assembles Land for Chandler, Ariz., Mixed-Use Project

Monday, 20 October 2014

Seattle Office Building Brings $36Mln

Friday, 17 October 2014

Office Depot to Sell Menlo Park, Calif., Distribution Center

Thursday, 16 October 2014

22-Story Residential Tower Planned for Seattle

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Vulcan to Buy Seattle Development Site, Plans Apartments

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

240-Unit Multifamily Property in Phoenix Sold for $41.15Mln

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

CBRE Global Pays $130.6Mln for Sunnyvale, Calif., Warehouses

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Invesco Pays $114Mln for Seattle Apartment Complex

Thursday, 09 October 2014

San Francisco Office Building Brings $48Mln

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Mountain View, Calif., Office Building Brings $1,150/SF

Tuesday, 07 October 2014

2 Apartment Complexes in Chandler, Ariz., Bring $41.75Mln

Friday, 03 October 2014

Westcore Leases Union City, Calif., Distribution Center

Tuesday, 30 September 2014

UDR Pays $75.2Mln for Kirkland, Wash., Apartment Complex

Monday, 29 September 2014

Venture Pays $116Mln for Milpitas, Calif., Tech Park

Monday, 29 September 2014

Shorenstein Pays $100Mln for San Jose, Calif., Office Portfolio

Friday, 26 September 2014

MetLife Buys Silicon Valley Distribution Center for $152/SF

Friday, 26 September 2014

Hines Gets Debt for Seattle Office Tower

Friday, 26 September 2014

Multifamily Complex Opens in L.A.'s Arts District

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Work Begins on San Francisco Apartment Complex

Thursday, 25 September 2014

American Traffic Solutions Moving HQ to Mesa, Ariz.

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Work to Start on Denver Mixed-Use Tower

Thursday, 25 September 2014

796-Unit Apartment Complex in Sacramento Fetches $62Mln

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

San Jose, Calif., Office Campus Brings $48.9Mln

Monday, 22 September 2014

Trammell Crow Plans Office Tower for Seattle Development Site

Friday, 19 September 2014

Venture Pays $13.83Mln for Tempe, Ariz., Office Building; Renovations Planned

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Denver-Area Hyatt Place Hotel Sold for $32Mln

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Frederickson, Wash., Industrial Property Sold for $27.9Mln

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Burlingame, Calif., Development Site in Play

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Centennial, Colo., Office Complex Sold for $66Mln

Tuesday, 16 September 2014
Page 1 of 143

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS - 9Mos2014
Inv Bank #Deals Bal $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 26.0 19,675.34 29.5
JPMorgan 12.1 8,678.41 13.0
Wells Fargo 15.1 8,504.57 12.8
Goldman Sachs 7.0 5,740.15 8.6
Citigroup 9.3 5,337.91 8.0

 

 

MOODY'S/RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

cmbs2spreads

 

Top Loan Contributors
Private-Label CMBS 9Mos2014
Lender Vol $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 11,647.54 17.75
JPMorgan 7,496.78 11.42
Wells Fargo 4,540.31 6.92
CCRE 4,474.33 6.82
Morgan Stanley 4,312.62 6.57

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • REITs to be Reclassified into a New GICS Sector
    Noting the significant differences between public real estate and financial companies and how investors increasingly incorporate public real estate separately into asset allocation, MSCI and S&P this week announced plans to separate equity REITs and other listed real estate companies from financial services and to elevate the securities to a new...
     
  • REITs Focus on Organic Growth
    One of the themes to emerge from this week’s REIT World conference in Atlanta is a widespread focus on organic growth. Healthy real estate market fundamentals have brought new investors into the market and driven up asset prices. CEOs of some of the largest REITs noted that it has become more...

  • REITs Surge Ahead in Volatile October Market
    October was a volatile month for stocks. Nevertheless, REITs fared well during the month, driven at least in part by strong earnings announcements. Month-to-date through October 29th, the FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index climbed 6.94 percent, which far exceeded returns for the DJIA (-0.40 percent), the S&P 500 (0.62 percent), and...
warehouse-backstage