Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

West Regional News

Kennedy Wilson Fund Buys San Jose, Calif., Portfolio for $53.5Mln

Wednesday, 01 July 2020

Vacant Retail Property in Waikiki, Hawaii, Sold for $75Mln

Tuesday, 30 June 2020

Truist Commercial Lends $52Mln Against Tempe, Ariz., Apartments

Monday, 29 June 2020

Westcore Buys Industrial Property in Chandler, Ariz., for $38Mln

Friday, 26 June 2020

Medical-Office Building in Everett, Wash., Sold for $20.8Mln

Thursday, 25 June 2020

Panattoni Pays $25.5Mln for Industrial Development Site in Las Vegas

Wednesday, 24 June 2020

Santa Clara, Calif., Apartment Portfolio Sold for $24.7Mln

Tuesday, 23 June 2020

120-Unit Apartment Property in San Diego Sold for $16.5Mln

Monday, 22 June 2020

Medical-Office Campus in Colorado Springs, Colo., Sold for $33.6Mln

Friday, 19 June 2020

Developer Lines Up $73.5Mln of Construction Financing for Chandler, Ariz., Office Project

Thursday, 18 June 2020

Boulder, Colo., Industrial Property Sold for $39.7Mln

Wednesday, 17 June 2020

San Diego Life-Science Building Sold for $17Mln

Tuesday, 16 June 2020

EverWest Buys Industrial Property in Corona, Calif., for $37Mln

Monday, 15 June 2020

Industrial Property in Carlsbad, Calif., Sold for $44Mln

Friday, 12 June 2020

Berkadia Lends $26Mln for Purchase of Casper, Wyo., Apartments

Thursday, 11 June 2020

$35Mln Lent Against 2 San Francisco Office Buildings

Wednesday, 10 June 2020

Development Site in Burbank, Calif., Sold for $40Mln

Tuesday, 09 June 2020

Industrial Property in Temecula, Calif., Sold for $10.4Mln

Monday, 08 June 2020

Brookfield Buys Carson, Calif., Industrial Properties for $64Mln

Friday, 05 June 2020

Prometheus Real Estate Buys Cupertino, Calif., Apartments for $70Mln

Thursday, 04 June 2020

Sedona, Ariz., Shopping Center Sold for $11.7Mln

Thursday, 04 June 2020

Nonprofit Buys Irvine, Calif., Office Building for $108Mln

Wednesday, 03 June 2020

173-Unit Apartment Property in Phoenix Sold for $12.8Mln

Tuesday, 02 June 2020

Rexford Buys Carson, Calif., Industrial Property for $14.5Mln

Tuesday, 02 June 2020

Denver-Area Warehouse Sold for $85.7Mln

Monday, 01 June 2020

Venture Buys Scottsdale, Ariz., Office Building for $19.5Mln

Friday, 29 May 2020

Warehouses in Rancho Dominguez, Calif., Sold for $14.35Mln

Thursday, 28 May 2020

Fountains at Point West Apartments in Sacramento, Calif., Sold for $85.15Mln

Wednesday, 27 May 2020

Santa Ana, Calif., Office Building Sold for $38.4Mln

Tuesday, 26 May 2020

Van Nuys, Calif., Apartments Sold for $19Mln

Tuesday, 26 May 2020

Lincoln Property Buys Las Vegas Industrial Property for $72Mln

Friday, 22 May 2020

Oakmont Buys Broomfield, Colo, Apartments for $90Mln

Friday, 22 May 2020

Westcore Properties Pays $40.5Mln for Oakland, Calif., Warehouse

Thursday, 21 May 2020

Scottsdale, Ariz., Office Property Sold for $17.3Mln

Wednesday, 20 May 2020

Family Trust Pays $11.7Mln for L.A.-Area Apartment Property

Tuesday, 19 May 2020

Seattle-Area Shopping Center Sold for $13.4Mln

Monday, 18 May 2020

Transwestern Buys SoCal Industrial Property for $13.9Mln

Friday, 15 May 2020

Los Angeles-Area Office Property Sold for $39Mln

Thursday, 14 May 2020

University Pays $22.1Mln for Office Building in Lehi, Utah

Wednesday, 13 May 2020

Las Vegas Distribution Center Sold for $110Mln

Tuesday, 12 May 2020

Black Creek Buys Torrance, Calif., Warehouse for $49.5Mln

Monday, 11 May 2020

Pasadena, Calif., Mixed-Use Building Sold for $16.1Mln

Friday, 08 May 2020

Pasadena, Calif., Office Building Sold for $72Mln

Thursday, 07 May 2020

Northwestern Mutual Sells SoCal Apartment Complex for $92.3Mln

Thursday, 07 May 2020

48-Unit Apartment Property in Santa Monica, Calif., Sold for $12Mln

Wednesday, 06 May 2020

Black Creek Buys Denver Industrial Property for $12.25Mln

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

87,771-SF Office Property in Las Vegas Sold for $15Mln

Tuesday, 05 May 2020

CIM Group to Buy Los Angeles Shopping Center for More Than $100Mln

Monday, 04 May 2020

Industrial Property in Temecula, Calif., Sold for $28.9Mln

Friday, 01 May 2020

R&D Property in Milpitas, Calif., Trades for $41.1Mln

Thursday, 30 April 2020
Page 1 of 203

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners Domestic, Private-Label CMBS - 2017
Investment Bank #Deals Vol$mln MktShr%
Goldman Sachs 17.59 11,819.34 13.68
JPMorgan Securities 14.52 10,968.11 12.70
Citigroup 12.04 10,012.71 11.59
Wells Fargo Securities 14.02 9,936.06 11.50
Deutsche Bank 12.55 9,879.74 11.44

 

RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

CMBS 2.0 Spreads

AAAspreads

Top CMBS Loan Contributors - 2017
Lender #Loans Vol$mln MktShr%
Goldman Sachs 146.89 11,719.34 13.63
JPMorgan Chase Bank 117.68 10,114.14 11.76
Deutsche Bank 198.48 9,689.97 11.27
Morgan Stanley 166.18 8,539.78 9.93
Citigroup 199.05 8,088.24 9.41

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • Challenging Retail Environment Weights on REITs
    Mixed economic news is weighing on retail markets, pushing REIT performance down in 2015. This week, the National Retail Federation announced that back-to-school spending is expected to be down 9.3% in 2015. This news came on the heels of a report from the Commerce Department stating that retail sales declined 0.3%...
     
  • US REITs Feeling Effects from Turmoil in Greece and China
    International economic forces have taken center stage this week, affecting both US stock markets and REITs. The crash in the Chinese stock market and ongoing concerns about the future of Greece in the eurozone drove markets down during the first half of the week. REITs fared better than the overall market...

  • What Does Increased Construction Mean for Apartment REITs?
    REITs so far this year have raised $17.1 billion of capital through the sale of unsecured notes, bringing the total raised over the past two and a half years to just more than $75 billion. That’s more than they raised during the previous five years. The massive volume shouldn’t be a surprise as it comes while the yield from 10-year Treasury bonds, the benchmark...
shouldn’t be a surprise as it comes while the yield from 10-year Treasury bonds, the benchmark against which most REIT’s price their bonds
warehouse-backstage