Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

West Regional News

Seattle's MidTown Center on Sales Market

Monday, 29 June 2015

Bay Area Shipper to Relocate Napa Valley, Calif., Operations

Friday, 26 June 2015

$48Mln Apartment Building Planned for Downtown San Francisco

Thursday, 25 June 2015

318-Unit Apartment Complex Near Denver Sells for $64Mln

Thursday, 25 June 2015

Legacy Partners Buys L.A.-Area Apartments for $83.5Mln

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Costco to Open First Store in Denver

Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Seattle Nonprofit Inks Lease at 1111 Third Ave.

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

DTZ Handling Sale of 60 Sacramento, Calif., Properties

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Lake Forest, Calif., Office Property Fetches $30Mln

Monday, 22 June 2015

284-Unit Apartment Building in Seattle Sells for $111Mln

Monday, 22 June 2015

San Jose Apartment Building Proposed

Friday, 19 June 2015

PetSmart to Reduce Headcount at Phoenix HQ

Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Fireman's Fund Vacating Long-Time HQ; CMBS to be Impacted

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Mixed-Use Development Planned for Portland, Ore.

Tuesday, 16 June 2015

New York Life Puts San Francisco Office on Sales Block

Monday, 15 June 2015

Seattle-Area Shopping Center Sells for $35.3Mln

Friday, 12 June 2015

Children's Clothing Retailer Sells Warehouse Property in Dixon, Calif.

Friday, 12 June 2015

Tesla Motors to Lease Industrial Space in Fremont, Calif.

Thursday, 11 June 2015

Seattle's Dimension Apartment Building on Sales Market

Thursday, 11 June 2015

Venture to Build $32Mln Medical-Office Property in Phoenix

Wednesday, 10 June 2015

Phoenix-Area Resort Sells for $400Mln

Tuesday, 09 June 2015

Coca-Cola Plant in Downtown L.A. Sold

Tuesday, 09 June 2015

Vacaville, Calif., Apartment Complex Fetches $19Mln

Monday, 08 June 2015

250,000-SF Office Park in San Jose, Calif., Trades for $96Mln

Monday, 08 June 2015

Tech Firm to Lease 752,000 SF in Santa Clara, Calif.

Thursday, 04 June 2015

L.A. Company Close to Inking 110,000-SF Office Lease

Thursday, 04 June 2015

Historic Oakland Office Building Close to Selling

Thursday, 04 June 2015

Seattle's Columbia Center Sells for $725Mln

Wednesday, 03 June 2015

Tishman Speyer Pays $197.7Mln for San Francisco Office Property

Wednesday, 03 June 2015

Hotel Redevelopment Proposed for Sacramento Area

Wednesday, 03 June 2015

Microsoft Looking to Sublease Seattle-Area Office Space

Wednesday, 03 June 2015

Seattle Apartments Sell for $128Mln

Tuesday, 02 June 2015

Seattle Office Building Sells for $13.1Mln

Monday, 01 June 2015

Developer to Build Apartment Building in Oakland

Friday, 29 May 2015

Pathfinder Partners Sells 2 Apartment Properties in Separate Deals

Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Hawaiian Shopping Center Sells

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

L.A. Retail Center Sells for $43Mln

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Venture to Buy Unfinished Pacifica San Juan Housing Development

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Sacramento-Area Office Building Sells for $13.15Mln

Thursday, 28 May 2015

Denver Hotel Sells for $86Mln

Tuesday, 26 May 2015

Charles Schwab Wants to Sublease San Francisco Office Space

Thursday, 28 May 2015

San Diego Development Site Sold; Mixed-Use Project Planned

Friday, 22 May 2015

Developer Breaks Ground on San Francisco Apartment Projects

Friday, 22 May 2015

Oakland Marriott City Center Hotel Fetches $84Mln

Thursday, 21 May 2015

$20Mln Hotel Proposed for San Francisco

Wednesday, 20 May 2015

BioMed Pays $83.3Mln for San Diego Office Property

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

450 Sansome in San Francisco for Sale

Tuesday, 19 May 2015

2 Fully-Occupied Office Buildings in Sunnyvale, Calif., Fetches $60Mln

Monday, 18 May 2015

Seattle Apartment Building Sells for $129.8Mln

Friday, 15 May 2015

San Jose Office Building Sells for $86Mln

Friday, 15 May 2015
Page 1 of 149

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS - FY2014
Inv Bank #Deals Bal $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 27.1  23,479.37 26.3
JPMorgan 18.6  13,752.01 15.4
Wells Fargo 17.2  13,085.05 14.6
Goldman Sachs 9.0  7,896.25 8.8
Citigroup 9.1  7,526.97 8.4

 

 

MOODY'S/RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

cmbs2spreads

 

Top Loan Contributors
Private-Label CMBS FY2014
Lender Vol $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 14,005.13 16.0
JPMorgan 11,440.63 13.0
Wells Fargo 5,849.16 6.7
CCRE 5,750.69 6.6
Citigroup 5,604.13 6.4

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • West Coast Port Slowdown and Industrial REITs
    After nine months of labor negotiations and worsening cargo congestion at West Coast Ports, U.S. Labor Secretary Thomas Perez stepped in this week to help broker a deal between the union and shippers. The work slowdown is affecting the nation’s supply chain. Honda has reported a production slowdown because of parts....
     
  • New REITs Increase Investor Choices in 2015
    Three REIT IPOs in as many weeks could indicate a strong year ahead for new REIT formation. Robust REIT returns during 2014 created momentum for IPO activity. In addition, the market’s favorable reception of the widely-watched Paramount REIT (PGRE) and STORE Capital (STOR) IPOs in late 2014 has encouraged companies to....

  • REITs Start 2015 Strong
    One month in to 2015, REITs continue to outperform the broader markets. During January, the FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index total return measured 5.59 percent, compared to -3.00 percent for the S&P 500, -3.69 percent for the DJIA, and -2.13 percent for the NASDAQ. REITs are attractive to investors for a...
warehouse-backstage