Daily market intelligence on mortgages, equity raising, investment sales, and CMBS.

West Regional News

$200Mln Mixed-Use Building on Tap for Tempe, Ariz.

Thursday, 30 October 2014

Venture to Begin Work on Phoenix Apartments

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

NorthMarq Arranged $23.2Mln of Debt for Colo. Apartments

Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Google Pays $585Mln for Redwood City, Calif., Office Complex

Monday, 27 October 2014

Gerrity Group Brings Portfolio of 14 Shopping Centers to Market

Thursday, 23 October 2014

La Costa Towne Center in Carlsbad, Calif., Sold

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Esteban Park Apartments in Phoenix Sold for $20.68Mln

Monday, 20 October 2014

Hines Assembles Land for Chandler, Ariz., Mixed-Use Project

Monday, 20 October 2014

Seattle Office Building Brings $36Mln

Friday, 17 October 2014

Office Depot to Sell Menlo Park, Calif., Distribution Center

Thursday, 16 October 2014

22-Story Residential Tower Planned for Seattle

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Vulcan to Buy Seattle Development Site, Plans Apartments

Wednesday, 15 October 2014

240-Unit Multifamily Property in Phoenix Sold for $41.15Mln

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

CBRE Global Pays $130.6Mln for Sunnyvale, Calif., Warehouses

Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Invesco Pays $114Mln for Seattle Apartment Complex

Thursday, 09 October 2014

San Francisco Office Building Brings $48Mln

Wednesday, 08 October 2014

Mountain View, Calif., Office Building Brings $1,150/SF

Tuesday, 07 October 2014

2 Apartment Complexes in Chandler, Ariz., Bring $41.75Mln

Friday, 03 October 2014

Westcore Leases Union City, Calif., Distribution Center

Tuesday, 30 September 2014

UDR Pays $75.2Mln for Kirkland, Wash., Apartment Complex

Monday, 29 September 2014

Venture Pays $116Mln for Milpitas, Calif., Tech Park

Monday, 29 September 2014

Shorenstein Pays $100Mln for San Jose, Calif., Office Portfolio

Friday, 26 September 2014

MetLife Buys Silicon Valley Distribution Center for $152/SF

Friday, 26 September 2014

Hines Gets Debt for Seattle Office Tower

Friday, 26 September 2014

Multifamily Complex Opens in L.A.'s Arts District

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Work Begins on San Francisco Apartment Complex

Thursday, 25 September 2014

American Traffic Solutions Moving HQ to Mesa, Ariz.

Thursday, 25 September 2014

Work to Start on Denver Mixed-Use Tower

Thursday, 25 September 2014

796-Unit Apartment Complex in Sacramento Fetches $62Mln

Wednesday, 24 September 2014

San Jose, Calif., Office Campus Brings $48.9Mln

Monday, 22 September 2014

Trammell Crow Plans Office Tower for Seattle Development Site

Friday, 19 September 2014

Venture Pays $13.83Mln for Tempe, Ariz., Office Building; Renovations Planned

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Denver-Area Hyatt Place Hotel Sold for $32Mln

Thursday, 18 September 2014

Frederickson, Wash., Industrial Property Sold for $27.9Mln

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Burlingame, Calif., Development Site in Play

Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Centennial, Colo., Office Complex Sold for $66Mln

Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Voya Lends $21.5Mln Loan for Phoenix Apartments

Monday, 15 September 2014

Arizona Retail Center Sells for $22Mln

Monday, 15 September 2014

Phoenix Office Park Sells for $16Mln

Monday, 15 September 2014

Reignwood International Buys Stake in Hawaii's Princeville Resort

Friday, 12 September 2014

Seattle Multifamily Property Brings $74Mln

Friday, 12 September 2014

Lehman Offers Large Land Parcel in Orange County, Calif.

Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Rockpoint Group Pays $128.5Mln for San Mateo, Calif., Office Center

Tuesday, 09 September 2014

Facebook Paid $101.6Mln for Office/R&D Campus in Menlo Park, Calif.

Monday, 08 September 2014

300-Room Hotel Planned for Seattle

Monday, 08 September 2014

Bellevue, Wash., Site Sells for $15.7Mln

Friday, 05 September 2014

A10 Networks to Lease San Jose, Calif., Office Building

Friday, 05 September 2014

Ellis Partners Said to be Buying Calif. Mixed-Use Property

Friday, 05 September 2014

Skanska Taps Eastdil Secured to Market Seattle Office Building

Thursday, 04 September 2014
Page 1 of 142

Data Digest

 

CMBS DELINQUENCY VOLUME

dqdataFP1

 

CMBS SPECIAL SERVICING VOLUME

sschartfp

Top Bookrunners
Private-Label CMBS - 9Mos2014
Inv Bank #Deals Bal $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 26.0 19,675.34 29.5
JPMorgan 12.1 8,678.41 13.0
Wells Fargo 15.1 8,504.57 12.8
Goldman Sachs 7.0 5,740.15 8.6
Citigroup 9.3 5,337.91 8.0

 

 

MOODY'S/RCA CPPI

 

cppichart FP

 

 

cmbs2spreads

 

Top Loan Contributors
Private-Label CMBS 9Mos2014
Lender Vol $mln MktShr%
Deutsche Bank 11,647.54 17.75
JPMorgan 7,496.78 11.42
Wells Fargo 4,540.31 6.92
CCRE 4,474.33 6.82
Morgan Stanley 4,312.62 6.57

 

 

 

REITCafe

  • Ebola Fears Contribute to Lagging Lodging REIT Sector Performance
    Travel related stocks, including lodging REITs, have been particularly affected by the Ebola outbreak. With several confirmed Ebola cases in the U.S., investors are concerned that a fearful public will avoid travel. It is too soon for Ebola to...
     
  • Will Apartment REITs Continue to Outperform?
    A long-anticipated increase in apartment vacancies began in the third quarter, heightening concern about the outlook for apartment REITs. Apartments stand out as the best performing REIT sector during 2014 with a total return of 23.65 percent year-to-date through October 8th. Apartment REITs have significantly outperformed...

  • REITs Pull Back in September
    After experiencing strong growth in August, the FTSE NAREIT All REIT Index declined 5.63 percent during September. Monthly REIT performance was well below the DJIA (-0.32 percent), S&P 500 (-1.40 percent), and NASDAQ (-1.90 percent). During September, markets were affected by the Scottish referendum on whether to exit the UK and...

TreppLoan-300px-250px

CenterBenchmarks-for-CRED-Web-300x600

warehouse-backstage